The Sage Business Cloud (UK) integration allows you to keep your customers in sync and gives you an instant overview of what invoices you have for a contact without ever leaving their contact record in Capsule. It also makes it super simple to add new contacts from Capsule to Sage Business Cloud when you want to start invoicing them.
Currently the Sage Business Cloud integration is only available for Sage Business Cloud UK users.
The integration with Sage Business Cloud will sync your contacts with Capsule in an instant. Any contact in Sage Business Cloud will automatically be added to your Capsule account and you’ll be able to see their invoices on their contact records in Capsule.
If a contact already exists in Capsule then it will be linked up with its counterpart to avoid creating duplicates. This matching is done based on the name of the contact.
If you need to update the details for a contact then make sure to make the changes inside Capsule and then the integration will sync them over to the corresponding contact in Sage Business Cloud.
Customers on the Teams plan for Capsule should note that new contacts added to your account from Sage Business Cloud will be Unassigned and therefore visible to all standard users in the account. You can learn how to assign the contacts to a team here.
If you don’t already have a Sage Business Cloud account then sign up for one now at sageone.com.
Setting up the integration is very simple:
- Go to the Account Settings Integrations Sage Business Cloud.
- Click the button to Connect to Sage Business Cloud
- You’ll then be taken to your Sage Business Cloud account to authenticate the integration by logging in and using the button to Allow access for the integration.
- When that’s done you’ll be redirected back to your Capsule account and you’re all set.
When you do this, all Sage Business Cloud contacts will be synced with your Capsule contacts. Contacts who don’t already exist in your Capsule account will be added and those who already exist will be linked to the correct contact in Sage Business Cloud.
If you want to update a contact’s details just make the change in Capsule. Once a contact is linked with Sage Business Cloud, any changes you make to a contact within Capsule will be pushed out to Sage Business Cloud for you automatically, so you only need to apply your changes in one place.
Note that the Sage Business Cloud integration in Capsule is only available for Sage Business Cloud Accounting, not for Payroll.
If you delete a contact in Capsule which is linked to a contact in Sage Business Cloud, the contact in Sage Business Cloud won’t be deleted. Instead at the next sync per the integration, the contact will be re-created in your Capsule account.
Therefore if you want to remove a contact in Sage Business Cloud you are best to delete it in Sage Business Cloud first and then delete it in Capsule if you don’t want to keep it in Capsule either.