How Can We Help?

Account Responsibilities and Super Administrator

Who is the Super Administrator

The Super Administrator role on your account is responsible for all account related functions. Administrators can help with the setup of the account but are unable to assist with payments or account-related decisions.

There is always at least one Super Administrator on your account. The person opening the account is automatically assigned this role, however this person can reassign this role and responsibilities across to another user at any time.

Responsibilities of the Super Administrator

Your Company is the Capsule customer and the Super Administrator(s) has responsibility for the account as a whole, on behalf of the Company. They take responsibility for user behavior and content within your account.

There are features in Capsule your Super Administrator can see and edit that are not available to others, these are; changing your company name/address/billing info/invoice cc, canceling the account and accessing deleted records. All of these are explained below.

We recommend your Super Administrator becomes familiar with all these functions in Capsule. Other users cannot see them so will not know they are available.

Changing your Super Administrator

Your current Super Administrator can assign their role to another user following these steps:

  1. Go to the Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to Change under the ‘Super Administrator’ heading.
  3. Select the new Super Administrator from your user list.
  4. The old and new Super Administrator will need to log out and back in to Capsule to see the change.

In exceptional circumstances where your Super Administrator is unable to make this change, a customer representative writing from a company domain email address should contact us and we will work through the steps necessary for us to help you with this change.

If you would like to add more than one Super Administrator on your account your current Super Administrator should contact us.

How to change your Company Name & Site Address

Changing your company name or Capsule site address is simple. Once you have updated the required information you must inform your users of the changes as it will change the URL they use to access Capsule and the Mail Drop Box address on the account. To change your company information:

  1. Go to the Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to change under the ‘Site address of your account’ heading.
  3. Enter the new subdomain and save the changes.

When changing site address this also updates your Mail Drop Box email address automatically. You can find the new Mail Drop Box address by clicking on your name in the top menu bar My Preferences Mail Drop Box. Again, all users will need to be made aware of this new address so they can continue to store emails.

Trash, Permanently Deleting & Restoring Records

All users have the ability to delete individual records they have access to. Deleted records are stored in the ‘Trash’ for 30 days before they are permanently deleted. A Super Administrator can permanently delete earlier than the 30 days, or, restore a record from Trash.

  • Delete - permanently deletes the record and it cannot be restored.

  • Restore - restores the full entry. Sometimes this could restore a lot of records e.g. where there was a bulk delete.

Each delete action represents a row in the trash. This could be a single email or a bulk delete of three contacts for example.

Data Protection regulations allow your contacts the right to be forgotten, and the permanent delete ensures their data is cleared.

Here’s a list of the different records that can be restored:

  • People & Organizations along with any linked Tasks, Cases, Opportunities, history and attachments
  • Opportunities & Cases along with any linked tasks, history and attachments
  • Notes & Emails along with any linked attachments
  • Files that were attached to activity entries such as notes or emails

To permanently delete or restore you go to the Account Settings Trash - here you’ll see a list of all deletion entries in the last 30 days.

Didn’t find what you were looking for?
Contact us