How Can We Help?

Billing

Managing your subscription

One of the responsibilities of the Super Administrator is managing the Capsule subscription. Our billing process has been designed to keep payment simple, giving you more time to focus on the work you love. Learn more about how Capsule billing works below.

Subscriptions for Capsule are paid monthly in advance. Capsule only allows monthly payments by Mastercard Credit, Visa Credit or Debit, or Amex. Paying by payment card is to ensure simplicity as our customers are all over the world and it’s not possible to have a universal direct debit option.

Your card will be automatically charged at the beginning of each period, and if payment is successful the Super Administrator will receive an invoice receipt via email as proof of payment.

Your card details are entered and encrypted on our payment gateway providers servers. The payment service providers are PCI DSS compliant, and this ensures your card and details are held at the highest security and are never seen or known by anyone.

If you need to contact us about your payments and card, please get in touch and provide only the last 4 digits of your card so that your full card details are not emailed.

Payments are made in advance and on each payment date, your subscription cost is calculated as follows:

Subscription cost = The number of Users (active, suspended and pending) multiplied by the Plan price on the day of billing.

When you start paying:

  • If you open a new account on the Professional or Teams plan you will receive a 30 day trial, giving you time to test out all of the features and integrations available on the plan. If you decide to continue using Capsule, billing will start automatically once the trial has come to an end.

  • If you upgrade from the Free plan to either the Professional or Teams plan, payment will start automatically as soon as you enter the card details. You will be billed for the number of users on the account at that time.

  • Each month thereafter you will be billed for the subscription cost until you choose to cancel or downgrade your account to a Free plan. If you decide to add or remove users, the subscription cost will be adjusted automatically.

Annual billing is only available on the Enterprise plan. The Enterprise plan and billing has to be agreed with our team beforehand by contacting our Customer Success Team. The price and maximum number of users to access your account over the year will be pre-agreed.

Subscription cost = the agreed number of Users x the Plan price x 12 months.

Payment is due within 30 days of receiving the Capsule invoice.

One month before renewal, our Team will be in touch to discuss your User count requirements for the coming year and an invoice will be sent for payment.

If you are interested in the Enterprise plan please contact our Customer Success Team at customersuccess@capsulecrm.com.

Updating your Payment Card

If you would like to use a different payment card or your old card has expired, you can update the card details by going to:

  1. Go to the Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to Change Payment Card.

Invoices

  • Monthly billing - invoices are emailed to the Super Administrator(s) after a successful billing, as proof of payment.
  • Annual billing - invoices are emailed to the Super Administrator(s) with payment due within 30 days.

Change billing address

You can update the billing address which is displayed on Capsule invoices. To do that:

  1. Go to the Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to Change invoice options.

How to send copies of Capsule invoices

Capsule invoices are always sent by email to the Super Administrator on the account. If you would like, you can arrange for invoices to be CC’d to another email address, e.g your accounts department.

  1. Go to the Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to Change invoice options
  3. Enter the chosen email address into the Copy To field

The CC: email address does not have to be a user on the account and does not impact the monthly subscription cost.

Previous Invoices

Copies of previous Capsule invoices are available inside your account. To find a past invoice:

  1. Go to the Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to View Past Invoices.

How to Upgrade and Downgrade your Account

You’re welcome to upgrade or downgrade your account to a different plan whenever you like. The features of each plan are highlighted on our signup page and you are more than welcome to ask our Support Team for advice about the differences and recommendations on which of the plans is going to be the best fit for you.

  • The higher plan features will be immediately available if you are upgrading
  • The higher plan features will be immediately removed if you are downgrading
  • Capsule will automatically update your billing based on the new plan when your next payment is due.

If downgrading causes the loss of any features such as Teams or Custom Activity Types, they cannot be automatically restored.

To change your account go to:

  1. Account Settings Account and Plan
  2. Click the link to select the options to Upgrade or Downgrade

If you need to downgrade and the link is not available, check the downgrade requirements. For example, to downgrade, you may have to delete some Teams or reduce the Contact, storage, or User count.

Upgrading to the Enterprise plan requires a minimum annual User count and annual payment, please contact our Customer Success Team for all the details.

Downgrading from Enterprise can only happen on the anniversary of the Plan, and payments will be moved to monthly by card. Our Support Team will be in touch when your annual billing period is due to come to an end.

Account Suspension

Capsule’s paid plans have a simple process for managing non-payment. It is expected each account will be paid in advance and where a payment fails there are several attempts to process a successful payment. After 3 separate attempts to receive a payment over the period of 20 days, then:

  1. 20 days from the due date - your account is suspended so no users can access the account.

  2. 60 days from the suspension date - your account will be automatically canceled.

  3. 14 days from cancellation date - under our obligations of the data protection rules and as per our Terms, all data is permanently cleared from your account.

If you have received an email or see a message in Capsule about your account being suspended it means that all our attempts to charge the payment card on your account over a period of several weeks have been declined. Capsule automatically notifies the Super Administrator of any declines and suspension warnings by email.

How to lift the suspension

In order to start using your Capsule account again, your Super Administrator needs to log in to your account and reactivate it by following the Update your billing details link that appears on screen. If you don’t know who your Super Administrator is then please get in touch and we’ll contact them directly.

If you don’t want to keep your Capsule account then it will automatically be terminated if not reactivated within 60 days. Please ensure you export your data before termination since all data will be deleted after termination.

Restoring your account

Once an account is canceled, Your Super Administrator has 14 days in which they can restore your account before the data is permanently deleted. Logging in and entering a new payment card will immediately restore your account to be active. A single payment will be taken on the day the account is restored, and then subsequent days for any further outstanding payments.

If there is a reason for being unable to pay or restore your account in the time available please contact us as there may be ways we can help you.

Payment Holidays

Capsule does not allow for any formal payment holidays. There are some very limited ways we may be able to help you. Contact us so we can discuss options.

Didn’t find what you were looking for?
Contact us