One of the popular requests we’ve had from customers is control over which users can do a full export of contacts. A number of customers have told us they’ve spent years building up their customer database and so they feel it should be possible to prevent some or all of their users from exporting a copy to keep for themselves.
It’s now possible to control which users can export contacts, opportunities and cases to CSV or vCard file. When adding or updating a user, the following option will appear:
If the right to export is removed from an administrator then the administrator will not be able to assign the right to other users.