Cancellation & Data Deletion Policy

 

The owner of a Capsule account can cancel at any time by logging into the Capsule account and following the Cancel Account link in the account settings area. For more detailed instructions, please refer to our support article.

After cancellation:

  • Your account will immediately be made inaccesible.
  • No further subscription payments will be collected for the account. If you are on a 30-day free trial and cancel before the trial ends you will not be charged.
  • A 14 day grace period is provided in case the cancellation was accidental or you change your mind and wish to restore your account.
  • After expiry of the 14 day grace period the account will be immediately deleted along with any residual content in the account and restore of the account will no longer be possible.
  • Please note that partial content may reside on our archival systems for backup purposes for a period of up to 50 days.